CONTACT INFORMATION


MAILING ADDRESS: P.O. Box 850, 16 Saco Rd, Alfred, Maine 04002
PHONE:  207-324-5872    FAX:  207-324-1289


NOTE: Hours are NOT the same for all Town Hall departments. 
           THE TOWN HALL IS CLOSED ON FRIDAYS.


SELECTMEN'S OFFICE: 324-5872, Ext 202
Administrative Assistant:
Joyce Wood 
jwood@alfredme.gov

Mon. thru Wed. 8:00 am to 5:00 pm  &  Thurs. 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
SELECTMEN'S MEETINGS: Tues. 4:00 pm at Alfred Town Hall
SELECTMEN:

Tony Palminteri          tpalminteri@alfredme.gov
Glenn Dochtermann   
gdochtermann@alfredme.gov
George Donovan         gdonovan@alfredme.gov

TAX COLLECTOR: Michelle Lord  324-5872, Ext 203  mlord@alfredme.gov
Mon. & Wed.  8:15 am to 4:30 pm 

Tues. 12:15 pm to 6:45 pm
Thurs. 8:15 am to 2:30 pm

TOWN CLERK & REGISTRAR OF VOTERS:  324-5872 x 204 
Mon. & Wed.  8:15 am to 4:30 pm 
Tues. 12:15 pm to 6:45 pm
Thurs.
8:15 am to 2:30 pm

TREASURER: Fred Holt  324-5872 x 205  fholt@alfredme.gov
Mon. thru Wed.
8:00 am to 5:00 pm & Thurs. 8:00 am to 2:30 pm

CODE ENFORCEMENT: Jim Allaire  324-5872 x 206  jallaire@alfredme.gov
Mon. & Wed.
9:00 am to 5:00 pm,  Tues. 9:00 am to 7:00 pm,  Thurs. 9:00 am to 2:30 pm

WELFARE OFFICE: Donna Pirone  324-5872 x 207  dpirone@alfredme.gov
Mon. & Wed.
9:00 am to 12:00 pm


ASSESSORS OFFICE: Bob Tripp 324-5872 x 210 rtripp@alfredme.net
Mon - Wed 8:00 am to 3:00 pm

ANIMAL CONTROL: Tom Holland  324-3822,  Cell: 432-1338  acotom69@yahoo.com

PARSON’S MEMORIAL LIBRARY  324-2001  alflib@roadrunner.com
Mon. & Wed.
3:00 pm to 8:00 pm,  Tues. & Sat. 10:00 am to 3:00 pm,  Sun. 11:00 am to 4:00 pm

TRANSFER STATION  324-2978
Sat.  
   8:00 am to 3:45 pm   (Treasure Chest   10:00 - 3:45)
Tues. 12:00 pm to 7:45 pm   (Treasure Chest   4:00 - 7:45)
Thur.   
2:00 pm to 5:45 pm   (Treasure Chest   4:00 - 5:45
)

ROAD COMMISSIONER:
Jon Lord 651-2354

FIRE/RESCUE: Non-Emergency # 324-8969
Chief Chris Carpenter

ALFRED WATER DISTRICT:  324-3823

MAINE STATE POLICE:         324-1150

YORK CO. COURTHOUSE:     324-5122

ALFRED POST OFFICE:         324-5242


 

 

 

 

 

 

 BV